Eclectic Oatmeal

Emo Post.

Posted in Uncategorized by Bryan on November 13, 2008

I can honestly say that I’m nearing the breaking point that most crazy people get to when they cut off their ear or wear crocs. Everything is just increasing the intensity of my anxiety, I’m tempted to flail my arms and scream just because my hair is greasy and I’m constantly surrounded by attention whores that match my need for glory.
The baby cat isnt helping.
I’m nearing the finish line. I’m almost done bullshitting around with my useless comrades whom I only talk to because they are in the same class as me, I’m losing my cool, I’m losing my flair. I just want to drown in a jar of jello, and fill my lungs with the wiggly~jiggly substance.
In school I’m tempted to start crying just for the mere fact that I dont see myself living past twenty. I look up colleges and make plans, but in the back of my head I see no point. I’m a failure, I’m walking on a road to knowhere. Its just pointless, I should just drop my dreams at the door and go along for a lame ride, working at Giant Eagle like my father. Making faux anniversary cards that only signal the yearning to go back to artschool, to prove everyone wrong.
God, I wish I had a crystal ball to show me what my future lies ahead of me, god, I’m so sick of waiting around for an answer.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Apple said, on November 16, 2008 at 4:10 am

    I really do not agree, Bryan.
    I think you have a great future ahead of you.
    Either make up stories that’ll sale every where and going to London to do book signings
    or becoming a fashion designer and having slaved Sewers make them.

    Either way, I really think you are gonna make it past twenty.
    You’ll be my room mate and we’ll make veggie delights. We’ll go out for Dinner on Friday’s, or the weekend if we have to work or have other plans on that Friday.
    And then we will do other stuff, but we will figure that out once that time comes.
    That’s how I have it planned out at least.


Leave a Reply

